When It is Dark, look for Stars

Hello Creative Bugs..

Today I am sharing my first self made Art Journal, You know mix media has so many variants…and Art Journal is one of them and trust me its is so addictive!!

So presenting my very first Journal

Art journal
Art journal

Its a simple art journal with loads of Black and white, Stamps and Distress ink. To add a bit of vintage feel i did add some Brown distress and hints of Black current distress to my page. The little cute element was also adding the Film strip… That’s my Favorite 😀

I took the inspiration from Mixed Media Place: Sept mood board and 7 Dots Studio Steampunk challenge

Art journal-When it is Dark, look for stars
Art journal-When it is Dark, look for stars
Art Journal
Art Journal

To complete the look I added a beautiful quote reflecting my idea behind the page “When it Rains look for Rainbow, When it is Dark.. Look for stars!!

So basically lets look into Positives of life, Even in the darkest and toughest hour… lets Have faith and lets await the Sun rise.

Thanks everyone for dropping by, and leaving all your love!!

7dots-sept2016 mixmedia-sept-mood

XOXO

 

 

 

8 thoughts on “When It is Dark, look for Stars

Leave a Reply

