#SMILE

Hello guys, and welcome to our latest mix-media post, but before that I have a little bit of ranting to do…You know Mix Media is my favorite kind of Craft/Art… I just absolutely love it.. WHY???

Mix media- Smile

Mix media- Smile

Cause for MIX MEDIA you don’t need to be perfect…the imperfections create the art..

So moving over to this project, I made this for my SIL’s Birthday and I really wanted her to feel very special seeing this. She in particular is like this canvas, she is rustic yet vintage, She is a warrior. She is courageous and yet there is a softer side which is like this canvas 🙂 🙂

With this post we are entering into our very first Lindy’s Stamp Gang October Color Challenge  and Stamps and Stencils – The colors of Autumn
I started with creating textures with 2 variants of stencil, creating the rugged and softer effect.Next I started priming the whole canvas with gesso and decided the placement of my picture here.

Mix media- Smile
Mix media- Smile

I painted the surface using my favorite Lindy’s stamp gang sprays

  1. Tears-on-my-pillow-tangerine- Flat Fabio
  2. Pineapple Paradise – Flat Fabio
  3. Buccaneer Bronze- Moon Shadow mist
  4. Bucket O’Blood Red- Moon Shadow mist and rubbed a bit of gelatoes to merge everything well.

Added a small cutting of burlap to add more texture and also to bring the rustic feel. Added various chipboard cuttings and floral embellishments to bring the garden a bit more to life.

To finish off, I added some metallic paints to my textures, Some glass beads and a light layer of glass bead gel. Stamped the Emotion using Archival Ink, colored with distress ink and sealed with a layer of gel medium.

Mix media- Smile

Mix media- Smile

The final touch was to add bits and pieces of Shells… And this pretty baby was all set to pack and send her. I loved  making this so much that there was a point where I dint even want to end it.. LOL

This Project was submitted for:

Lindy’s Stamp Gang October

lindys-oct-challenge

 And

Stamps and Stencils The Colours of Autumn I hope you guys liked it too 🙂

Thanks

XOXO

15 thoughts on “#SMILE

  1. Gorgeous canvas with beautiful colors and lovely elements! Love the textures, too! Thank you for joining us at Stamps and Stencils this month! Branka DT

    Like

Leave a Reply

